Coverart for item
The Resource 25 days 'til Christmas : a novel, Poppy Alexander, (eAudio)

25 days 'til Christmas : a novel, Poppy Alexander, (eAudio)

Label
25 days 'til Christmas : a novel
Title
25 days 'til Christmas
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Poppy Alexander
Title variation
Twenty-five days 'til Christmas
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In this heartwarming, feel-good holiday novel, one woman needs to find a little inspiration in the 25 days leading up to Christmas to help her remember the magic of the season and the magic of falling in love-perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Josie Silver. Kate Potter used to love Christmas. A few years ago, she would have been wrapping her presents in September and baking mince pies on Halloween, counting down the days and hours to Christmas. But that was before Kate's husband left for the army and never came home. Now she can hardly stand December at all. Kate can't deny she's lonely, yet she doesn't think she's ready for romance. She knows that her son, Jack, needs a Christmas to remember-just like Kate needs a miracle to help her finally move forward with her life. So she's decided if there isn't a miracle on its way, she'll just have to make her own. As Kate's advent countdown to the best Christmas ever begins, she soon realizes that even with the best laid plans, you can't plan for the unexpected. For when the path of the loneliest woman in town crosses with that of the loneliest man, these two destined hearts might find a way to save the holiday for both of them
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Alexander, Poppy
Dewey number
823/.92
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
PerformerNote
Read by Helen Keeley
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Keeley, Helen
  • hoopla digital
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Widows
  • Man-woman relationships
Target audience
adult
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
25 days 'til Christmas : a novel, Poppy Alexander, (eAudio)
Instantiates
Publication
Distribution
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
MWT12459618
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 39 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062959188
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
12459618
Publisher number
MWT12459618
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
25 days 'til Christmas : a novel, Poppy Alexander, (eAudio)
Publication
Distribution
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
MWT12459618
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 39 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062959188
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
12459618
Publisher number
MWT12459618
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Harry Bennett BranchBorrow it
    115 Vine Road, Stamford, CT, 06905, US
    41.099460 -73.543837
  • Main Library - Dimatta BuildingBorrow it
    1 Public Library Plaza, Stamford, CT, 06904, US
    41.055678 -73.539133
  • South End BranchBorrow it
    34 Woodland Ave, Stamford, CT, 06902, US
    41.044258 -73.538787
  • Weed Memorial & Hollander BranchBorrow it
    1143 Hope St, Stamford, CT, 06907, US
    41.097446 -73.519698
Processing Feedback ...