Coverart for item
The Resource Chapter two is missing!, by Josh Lieb ; drawn by Kevin Cornell

Chapter two is missing!, by Josh Lieb ; drawn by Kevin Cornell

Label
Chapter two is missing!
Title
Chapter two is missing!
Statement of responsibility
by Josh Lieb ; drawn by Kevin Cornell
Title variation
Chapter 2 is missing!
Creator
Contributor
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Chapter Two is Missing is a hilarious picture book mystery starring a hopelessly lost narrator, an unqualified detective, and a very sneaky janitor, who are all surprised to discover that second chapter of the very book of which they are a part is--gasp--missing! Do not be alarmed, but the second chapter of this book appears to be missing! It was here a minute ago, but now it seems to have simply walked off. Not only that, but some of the punctuation has gone topsy-turvy, a bunch of letter Ms are hiding in Chapter 5, and Chapter 45 appears to be from another book entirely! The narrator is going to need some assistance getting things in order, especially with the unhelpful detective who keeps butting in and that shifty janitor lurking about. Luckily he has you-the reader-to help! From Emmy winning comedy writer and producer Josh Lieb, Chapter Two is Missing is a hilarious whodunit, an irreverent look at storytelling, and perfect for fans of Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book) and The Book With No Pictures."--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
TOH
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Lieb, Josh
Dewey number
[E]
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Intended audience
4-6 years
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Cornell, Kevin
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Humorous stories
  • Storytelling
  • Books and reading
  • Detective and mystery stories
  • Books and reading
  • Mystery and detective stories
  • Humorous stories
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
  • JUVENILE FICTION / School & Education
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Concepts / Words
  • Books and reading
  • Detective and mystery stories
  • Humorous stories
  • Storytelling
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Chapter two is missing!, by Josh Lieb ; drawn by Kevin Cornell
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
on1111204493
Dimensions
29 cm
Extent
38 pages
Isbn
9781984835482
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)1111204493
Label
Chapter two is missing!, by Josh Lieb ; drawn by Kevin Cornell
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
on1111204493
Dimensions
29 cm
Extent
38 pages
Isbn
9781984835482
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)1111204493

Library Locations

    • South End BranchBorrow it
      34 Woodland Ave, Stamford, CT, 06902, US
      41.044258 -73.538787
Processing Feedback ...