The Resource Razorhurst, Justine Larbalestier, (eAudio)

Razorhurst, Justine Larbalestier, (eAudio)

Label
Razorhurst
Title
Razorhurst
Statement of responsibility
Justine Larbalestier
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In the vein of The Diviners and The Crimson Petal and the White, Razorhurst reimagines the notorious history of mob-controlled Sydney-with a paranormal twist. Sydney's deadly Razorhurst neighborhood, 1932. Gloriana Nelson and Mr. Davidson, two ruthless mob bosses, have reached a fragile peace-one maintained by "razor men." Kelpie, orphaned and living on the street, is blessed and cursed with the ability to see Razorhurst's many ghosts, and she sees the cracks already forming in their truce. Then Kelpie meets Dymphna Campbell. Dymphna is a legendary beauty and prized moll of Gloriana Nelson. She's earned the nickname "Angel of Death" for the trail of beaus who have died trying to protect her from Mr. Davidson's assassins. Unbeknownst to Kelpie, Dymphna can see ghosts, too, and as Gloriana's hold crumbles one burly henchman at a time, the girls will need one another more than ever. As loyalties shift and betrayal threatens at every turn, Dymphna is determined to not only survive but rise to the top with Kelpie at her side
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Larbalestier, Justine
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
PerformerNote
Read by Rebekkah Rimmington
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Rimmington, Rebekkah
  • hoopla digital
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Criminals
  • Gangsters
  • Organized crime
  • Sydney (N.S.W.)
  • Australia
Target audience
adult
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Razorhurst, Justine Larbalestier, (eAudio)
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
MWT11295673
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 21 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781481531566
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Other physical details
digital.
Publisher number
MWT11295673
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
11295673
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Razorhurst, Justine Larbalestier, (eAudio)
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
MWT11295673
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 21 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781481531566
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Other physical details
digital.
Publisher number
MWT11295673
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
11295673
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • BookmobileBorrow it
    Stamford, CT, US
  • Ferguson LibraryBorrow it
    1 Public Library Plaza, Stamford, CT, 06904, US
    41.055678 -73.539133
  • Harry Bennett BranchBorrow it
    115 Vine Road, Stamford, CT, 06905, US
    41.099460 -73.543837
  • South End BranchBorrow it
    34 Woodland Ave, Stamford, CT, 06902, US
    41.044258 -73.538787
  • Weed Memorial & Hollander BranchBorrow it
    1143 Hope St, Stamford, CT, 06907, US
    41.097446 -73.519698
Processing Feedback ...