The Resource The bone witch, Rin Chupeco, (eBook)

The bone witch, Rin Chupeco, (eBook)

Label
The bone witch
Title
The bone witch
Statement of responsibility
Rin Chupeco
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In the captivating start to a new, darkly lyrical fantasy series for readers of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir, Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price... Let me be clear: I never intended to raise my brother from his grave, though he may claim otherwise. If there's anything I've learned from him in the years since, it's that the dead hide truths as well as the living. When Tea accidentally resurrects her brother from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family. Her gift for necromancy means that she's a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community. But Tea finds solace and guidance with an older, wiser bone witch, who takes Tea and her brother to another land for training. In her new home, Tea puts all her energy into becoming an asha-one who can wield elemental magic. But dark forces are approaching quickly, and in the face of danger, Tea will have to overcome her obstacles...and make a powerful choice. Memoirs of a Geisha meets The Name of the Wind in this brilliant new fantasy series by Rin Chupeco!
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Chupeco, Rin
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
Intended audience
900L
Intended audience source
Lexile
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
hoopla digital
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Magic
  • Witches
  • Good and evil
  • Electronic books
Target audience
adult
Label
The bone witch, Rin Chupeco, (eBook)
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
MWT11821574
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781492635833
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Publisher number
MWT11821574
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
11821574
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Label
The bone witch, Rin Chupeco, (eBook)
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
MWT11821574
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781492635833
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Publisher number
MWT11821574
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
11821574
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web

Library Locations

  • BookmobileBorrow it
    Stamford, CT, US
  • Ferguson LibraryBorrow it
    1 Public Library Plaza, Stamford, CT, 06904, US
    41.055678 -73.539133
  • Harry Bennett BranchBorrow it
    115 Vine Road, Stamford, CT, 06905, US
    41.099460 -73.543837
  • South End BranchBorrow it
    34 Woodland Ave, Stamford, CT, 06902, US
    41.044258 -73.538787
  • Weed Memorial & Hollander BranchBorrow it
    1143 Hope St, Stamford, CT, 06907, US
    41.097446 -73.519698
Processing Feedback ...