The Resource The cutting, James Hayman, (eAudio)

The cutting, James Hayman, (eAudio)

Label
The cutting
Title
The cutting
Statement of responsibility
James Hayman
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The first novel in the nationally bestselling McCabe and Savage series-perfect for fans of John Sandford and CJ Box. Someone is stealing the hearts of beautiful women... Detective Mike McCabe moved from a top homicide job with the NYPD to Portland, Maine to leave his failed marriage and suspicions of wrongdoing behind, and to find a more peaceful life for himself and his 13 year old daughter. But the small New England city is not nearly as safe as he thought. On a warm September night, a missing high-school athlete is found dead in a scrap metal yard, her heart removed from her body with surgical precision. As outrage over the killing spreads, a young business woman disappears while out on a morning jog. McCabe is certain both crimes are the work of one man-a murderer skilled in cardiac surgery who is using his scalpel to target young women. With the clock ticking, McCabe and his partner Maggie Savage find themselves in a desperate race against time to find and rescue the missing woman before she becomes the next victim of the sadistic killer's blade
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hayman, James
Dewey number
813/.6
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
PerformerNote
Read by Stephen Mendel
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Mendel, Stephen
  • hoopla digital
Series statement
McCabe and Savage thriller
Series volume
book 1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Detective and mystery stories
  • Women
  • Sadism
  • Portland (Me.)
Target audience
adult
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
The cutting, James Hayman, (eAudio)
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Control code
MWT11586780
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 47 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062451736
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
11586780
Publisher number
MWT11586780
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
The cutting, James Hayman, (eAudio)
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Control code
MWT11586780
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 47 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062451736
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
11586780
Publisher number
MWT11586780
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Ferguson LibraryBorrow it
    1 Public Library Plaza, Stamford, CT, 06904, US
    41.055678 -73.539133
  • Harry Bennett BranchBorrow it
    115 Vine Road, Stamford, CT, 06905, US
    41.099460 -73.543837
  • South End BranchBorrow it
    34 Woodland Ave, Stamford, CT, 06902, US
    41.044258 -73.538787
  • Weed Memorial & Hollander BranchBorrow it
    1143 Hope St, Stamford, CT, 06907, US
    41.097446 -73.519698
Processing Feedback ...