The Resource Witched at birth : , Dakota Cassidy, (eBook)

Witched at birth : , Dakota Cassidy, (eBook)

Label
Witched at birth :
Title
Witched at birth
Title remainder
Statement of responsibility
Dakota Cassidy
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Freshly sprung from witch jail, Winnie Foster just has to fulfill the conditions of her parole and she's home free. Too bad that parole takes place in Paris. (Texas!) Where she'll work at a school for the magically inclined. (KIDS!) And be forced to endure the ex, who's one of the very reasons she landed in the pokey to begin with. (GAH!!) Bratty tots, sexy ex, timed showers, creepy dolls, magic restrictions, and a GPS with an attitude, all wrapped in a Texas town hotter than the surface of the sun? Oh yeah. No way this could go wrong! *Not intended for readers under the age of 18. *Previously Published: (2015) Book Boutiques (2015) Dakota Cassidy (2014) Twelve Shades Of Midnight A Paris, Texas Romance series by Dakota Cassidy 1. Witched At Birth 2. What Not to Were 3. Witch Is the New 4. White Witchmas What readers are saying . . . "I liked the world and culture the author created. I liked the characters and there were enough twists in the story that it kept me going." ~J. Sexton "This book is filled with the best MAGIC & WITCHERY that I have encountered in a long time." ~Pretty Little Book Reviews Perfect for fans of Kristen Painter, Deanna Chase, and Renee George Author Note: Witched At Birth was originally published in the anthology Twelve Shades Of Midnight in December of 2014. My buddy, Robyn Peterman and I co-wrote the first chapters of our contributions together as a collaborative effort--with each of us writing our heroine's dialogue. The concept was plotted, and created by both parties during lots of giggling phone calls. When the anthology disbanded, Robyn and I each took our titles and republished them (see Robyn Peterman's Switching Hour) as stand-alone titles. In the process, Robyn chose to revise and change the name of my character (Winnie). So, if you've read Robyn's book and are just now reading mine (or vice versa) you're not seeing things! Our first chapters are very similar--please take care in noting the details of our book's publications in reviews and on social media. Dakota Cassidy xxoo
Member of
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Cassidy, Dakota
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
hoopla digital
Series statement
Paris, Texas series
Series volume
bk. 1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Witches
  • Parole officers
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Electronic books
  • Texas
Target audience
adult
Label
Witched at birth : , Dakota Cassidy, (eBook)
Instantiates
Publication
Distribution
Color
multicolored
Control code
MWT12447531
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781949797374
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
12447531
Publisher number
MWT12447531
Specific material designation
remote
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Label
Witched at birth : , Dakota Cassidy, (eBook)
Publication
Distribution
Color
multicolored
Control code
MWT12447531
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781949797374
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
12447531
Publisher number
MWT12447531
Specific material designation
remote
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web

Library Locations

  • Harry Bennett BranchBorrow it
    115 Vine Road, Stamford, CT, 06905, US
    41.099460 -73.543837
  • Main Library - Dimatta BuildingBorrow it
    1 Public Library Plaza, Stamford, CT, 06904, US
    41.055678 -73.539133
  • South End BranchBorrow it
    34 Woodland Ave, Stamford, CT, 06902, US
    41.044258 -73.538787
  • Weed Memorial & Hollander BranchBorrow it
    1143 Hope St, Stamford, CT, 06907, US
    41.097446 -73.519698
Processing Feedback ...